Staff Directory


George Schrumpf

George Schrumpf
  • Primary Contact Address
    1891 E Schug Rd
    Columbia City, IN 46725
Primary Department: County Commissioners
Other Departments: Commissioner Meetings, Role of the Commissioners, Redevelopment Commission

Professional Profile

George is in charge of District 2 which includes Columbia, Thorncreek, and Washington Townships. A resident of the Tri-Lakes since 1998, George Schrumpf graduated from Southwestern Michigan College in  1973, and married his wife Lola in 1975.
A Commercial pilot for 6 years, moved to Allen County in 1980 as a Sales Manager for Woodburn Diamond Die, in 1986 purchased Sipe Steel Rule Die in Woodburn and sold the business in 2008. President of the Woodburn Economic Development Corp., Member of the Woodburn Chamber of Commerce, Director for Financial Partners Credit Union, and a member of the Tri-Lakes Property Owners Association.  In 2016, George became part owner of Wings, ETC in Columbia City.  Aviation is still his passion.
George currently serves on the following Boards:
     Whitley County Board of Finance
     Joint Advisory Board for Building and Planning
     Whitley County Redevelopment Corporation
     Whitley County Community Corrections Advisory Board
     Whitley County Community Foundation
     Parkview Whitley Hospital Board
     Passages Executive Board Chairman
     Tri Lakes Sewer District

Contact the County

220 West Van Buren Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
Commissioners / Council
Assessor | Auditor
Recorder | Treasurer
County Coordinator / HR
Economic Development
Engineer/Surveyor / GIS
Health Dept / Immunizations
Joint Planning & Building
WIC | File Management
101 West Van Buren Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
Whitley Circuit Court
Whitley Superior Court
Clerk of Circuit Court
County Prosecutor
County IV-D Offices
Maintenance | Security
101 West Market Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
County Sheriff / Jail
Community Corrections
Emergency Management
County Probation | Dispatch
County Highway
County History Museum
Purdue Extension Office
Soil & Water Cons. District