Browse All |  Ask A Question |  By Type |  By Department |  By Category |  By Topic
Results 1-3 of 3
What are the Term and Districts?
Each of the Commissioners is elected from a separate district in which they must reside, but are voted upon by all voters throughout the County. Commissioner districts must be redrawn at least once every 10 years and may be redrawn in any odd-numbered year. The County Commissioners serve four-year terms on a staggered basis. See Contact Information for more info on your district representative.
When do the Commissioners meet?
Indiana law requires that the Board of Commissioners to hold regular monthly meetings. The Board of Commissioners of Whitley County meet on the first and third Mondays of each month (except for holidays) at 1:00 p.m. in the Commissioners' Room at the Government Building 220 West Van Buren St. Columbia City, Indiana. See Commissioner Meeting dates for more information.
Can I attend a meeting and speak?
All Commission meetings are open to the public and public comment is taken at the end of every meeting. If you would like to be put on the agenda you will need to contact the County Auditor at 260-248-3100.
Results 1-3 of 3

Contact the County

220 West Van Buren Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
Commissioners / Council
Assessor | Auditor
Recorder | Treasurer
County Coordinator / HR
Economic Development
Engineer/Surveyor / GIS
Health Dept / Immunizations
Joint Planning & Building
WIC | File Management
101 West Van Buren Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
Whitley Circuit Court
Whitley Superior Court
Clerk of Circuit Court
County Prosecutor
County IV-D Offices
Maintenance | Security
101 West Market Street
Columbia City, IN 46725
County Sheriff / Jail
Community Corrections
Emergency Management
County Probation | Dispatch
County Highway
County History Museum
Purdue Extension Office
Soil & Water Cons. District