IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT **GENERAL ELECTION** WHITLEY COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

To vote, fill in the oval on the ballot card that corresponds to the number assigned to your selection on this candidate list.

> _____ Smith EAST GENERAL with CHURUBUSCO _____

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in (2) below. select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for Township Board Member or Town Council At Large, you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

16

Republican Party

17



Democratic Party

18



Libertarian Party

UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote For One (1) Only

TODD YOUNG

Republican Party

THOMAS M. MCDERMOTT, JR.

Democratic Party 24 JAMES M. SCENIAK

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN

SECRETARY OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

27 **DIEGO MORALES**

Republican Party

28 **DESTINY WELLS**

Democratic Party

29 JEFFREY MAURER

Libertarian Party

30 WRITE-IN

AUDITOR OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

32 TERA K. KLUTZ

Republican Party

ZENAI BROOKS

Democratic Party

34 JOHN ANDREW SCHICK

Libertarian Party

TREASURER OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

DANIEL ELLIOTT

Republican Party

36

JESSICA MCCLELLAN

Democratic Party

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE COUNTY SHERIFF DISTRICT 3 Vote For One (1) Only Vote For One (1) Only 42 62 JASON SPENCER JIM BANKS Republican Party Republican Party **COUNTY ASSESSOR** 43 GARY L. SNYDER Vote For One (1) Only Democratic Party 44 64 KIMBERLY K. ERDLY NATHAN GOTSCH Independent Republican Party COUNTY COMMISSIONER 45 WRITE-IN **DISTRICT 2** Vote For One (1) Only STATE REPRESENTATIVE 66 **ROB SCHUMAN** DISTRICT 18 Republican Party Vote For One (1) Only 47 ISAAC J. (IKE) BEAM DAVID H. ABBOTT Republican Party **Democratic Party** JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT 68 JARRYD MYERS 82ND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Libertarian Party Vote For One (1) Only COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER 49 MATTHEW J. RENTSCHLER **DISTRICT 1** Republican Party Vote For One (1) Only JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT 70 JOHN M. BARRETT Vote For One (1) Only Republican Party 51 DOUGLAS M. FAHL RYAN DAY Republican Party Libertarian Party PROSECUTING ATTORNEY SMITH TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE Vote For One (1) Only 82ND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only 53 73 DANIEL JOHN SIGLER, JR. (D.J.) MARCUS (MARC) GATTON Republican Party Republican Party CIRCUIT COURT CLERK 74 **VIVIAN SADE** Vote For One (1) Only **Democratic Party** SMITH TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMBER 55 CINDY (AUER) DOOLITTLE Vote For Three (3) Only Republican Party **COUNTY AUDITOR** ***To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A Vote For One (1) Only straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office*** 57 TIFFANY DEAKINS Republican Party COUNTY RECORDER 78 BARBARA BOGGS Vote For One (1) Only Republican Party 59 79 **ROSEMARY BROWN** KATHY J. SHIVELY Republican Party Republican Party

MAX E. ZIMMERMAN JR.

Republican Party

80

CHURUBUSCO TOWN COUNCIL MEMBER

Vote For Two (2) Only

To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office

84 DEVINKEENER

Republican Party

85 NATHAN VAN HORN

Republican Party

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES

There are 2 At-Large positions open on the Smith-Green School Board.

You may vote for 2 total, but not more than 1 per district.

SMITH-GREEN SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 1

Vote For One (1) Only

KASSIE JOTAKSEY 105

Non-Partisan

BRICE LEE WINGET 106

Non-Partisan

SMITH-GREEN SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 2

Vote For One (1) Only

JEREMY A. HART 108

Non-Partisan

STEVENTHOMAS 109

Non-Partisan

MITH-GREEN SCHOOL BOARD DISTRICT 3

Vote For One (1) Only

RANDY TROYER 11

Non-Partisan

JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Third District

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall Judge Paul D. Mathias be retained in office?

124 YES

125 NO

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fifth District
Vote For One (1) Only

Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained in office?

128 YES

129 NO

Precinct ID: 20

Precinct Name: Smith EAST

Activation ID: 01

Activation: GENERAL with CHURUBUSCO

