IT IS A CRIME TO FALSIFY THIS BALLOT OR TO VIOLATE INDIANA ELECTION LAWS IC 3-11-2-7

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION WHITLEY COUNTY, INDIANA

NOVEMBER 8, 2022

To vote, fill in the oval on the ballot card that corresponds to the number assigned to your selection on this candidate list.

Jefferson EAST

A write-in vote will NOT be counted unless the vote is for a DECLARED write-in candidate

STRAIGHT PARTY

- (1) To vote a straight party ticket for one political party's candidates, except for candidates described in (2) below, select one of the following parties.
- (2) To vote for any candidate for Township Board Member, you must select each candidate you wish to vote for. Your straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for that office.
- (3) If you wish to vote for a candidate seeking a nonpartisan office or on a public question, you must select the appropriate place on this ballot.

You are not required to vote a straight party ticket. If you do not wish to vote a straight party ticket, do not make a mark in this section, and proceed to voting the ballot by office.

16



Republican Party

17



Democratic Party

18



Libertarian Party

UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote For One (1) Only

TODD YOUNG 22

Republican Party

THOMAS M. MCDERMOTT, JR.

Democratic Party

JAMES M. SCENIAK 24

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN 25

SECRETARY OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

DIEGO MORALES 27

Republican Party

DESTINY WELLS 28

Democratic Party

JEFFREY MAURER 29

Libertarian Party

WRITE-IN 30

AUDITOR OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

TERA K. KLUTZ 32

Republican Party

ZENAIBROOKS 33

Democratic Party

JOHN ANDREW SCHICK 34

Libertarian Party

TREASURER OF STATE

Vote For One (1) Only

DANIEL ELLIOTT

Republican Party

36

JESSICA MCCLELLAN

Democratic Party

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3 Vote For One (1) Only 42 JIM BANKS Republican Party 43 GARY L. SNYDER Democratic Party 44 NATHAN GOTSCH Independent 45 WRITE-IN STATE REPRESENTATIVE **DISTRICT 83** Vote For One (1) Only 47 CHRISTOPHER N. JUDY Republican Party JUDGE OF THE CIRCUIT COURT 82ND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only 49 MATTHEW J. RENTSCHLER Republican Party JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Vote For One (1) Only 51 DOUGLAS M. FAHL Republican Party PROSECUTING ATTORNEY 82ND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT Vote For One (1) Only 53 DANIEL JOHN SIGLER, JR. (D.J.) Republican Party CIRCUIT COURT CLERK Vote For One (1) Only 55 CINDY (AUER) DOOLITTLE Republican Party **COUNTY AUDITOR** Vote For One (1) Only 57 TIFFANY DEAKINS Republican Party COUNTY RECORDER Vote For One (1) Only

COUNTY SHERIFF Vote For One (1) Only 62 JASON SPENCER Republican Party **COUNTY ASSESSOR** Vote For One (1) Only 64 KIMBERLY K. ERDLY Republican Party COUNTY COMMISSIONER **DISTRICT 2** Vote For One (1) Only 66 **ROB SCHUMAN** Republican Party ISAAC J. (IKE) BEAM **Democratic Party** 68 JARRYD MYERS Libertarian Party COUNTY COUNCIL MEMBER DISTRICT 4 Vote For One (1) Only 70 THOMAS L. WARNER Republican Party JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE Vote For One (1) Only 72 CHAD A. NIX Republican Party JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP BOARD MEMBER Vote For Three (3) Only ***To vote for any candidate for this office, you must make a voting mark for each candidate you wish to vote for. A straight party vote will not count as a vote for any candidate for this office*** 76 KATIE BRADBURY Republican Party JOHN W. PLANT Republican Party NOAH STETZEL

Republican Party

79 MIKE HINEN Democratic Party

80 LORIE A. PLANT **Democratic Party**

ROSEMARY BROWN

Republican Party

59

WHITLEY COUNTY CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL BOARD **COLUMBIA CITY**

Vote For Two (2) Only

84 CYNTHIA JO FRANKLIN KUMFER Non-Partisan

85 MICHAEL R. MALCOLM

Non-Partisan

86 KATHERINE (KATE) METHOD

Non-Partisan

87 **HEATHER SHIVELY**

Non-Partisan

88 **BRYAN J. SMETHERS**

Non-Partisan

WHITLEY COUNTY CONSOLIDATED

SCHOOL BOARD **COLUMBIA TWP**

Vote For One (1) Only

91 JAMES B. SCHORTGEN

Non-Partisan

92 RONALD J. SCHWEYER

Non-Partisan

93 TRENTON M. SHODA

Non-Partisan

94 SHARON A. SIMMONS

Non-Partisan

95 DAVID E. SMITH

Non-Partisan

WHITLEY COUNTY CONSOLIDATED SCHOOL BOARD

THORNCREEK TWP

Vote For One (1) Only

98 MARY ANN SCHAEFER

Non-Partisan

99 LINDSEY DANIELLE SMITH

Non-Partisan

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Third District

Vote For One (1) Only

Shall Judge Paul D. Mathias be retained in office?

YES 104

NO 105

Court of Appeals Judicial Retention Fifth District Vote For One (1) Only

Shall Judge Nancy H. Vaidik be retained in office?

YES 108

NO 109

Precinct ID: 16

Precinct Name: Jefferson EAST

Activation ID: 01

Activation: GENERAL

