## Whitley County Redevelopment November 23, 2010

The Redevelopment Commission met on Tuesday, November 23, 2010 in the Commissioner's Room located on the first floor of the Whitley County Government Center. Members in attendance were Chairman William Overdeer, Vice Chairman James Argerbright, Frank Kessler and Tom Rethlake. Michael D. Schrader was absent. Non-voting Advisor Brooks Langeloh was also present. Also in attendance were Andrew Boxberger, Jim Breckler, Derek Frederickson, F.A. Vervast, Eric Graft, John Bercot, Andy Carr, Dave Emerick, Mike Hiple and Mike Maggart. The minutes were recorded by Deputy Auditor Jen McGuire. Chairman Overdeer called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m.

**IN THE MATTER OF PREVIOUS MINUTES AND VENDOR CLAIMS:** The minutes of November 3 and vendor claims of November 23, 2010 were approved as presented.

**IN THE MATTER OF BIDS FOR OFFSITE INFRASTRUCTURE:** As advertised, bids were received for construction of the first phase of the infrastructure for the Rail Connect Business Park. Bids were opened and read aloud for the benefit of the public. The bids were turned over to Engineering Resources, Inc. for review and recommendations. The bids will be awarded December 7, 2010 at 8:00 a.m.

IN THE MATTER OF REIMBURSEMENT AGREEMENT: A Reimbursement Agreement being made between Whitley County Redevelopment Commission and Triad Indiana Holdings, LLC, was introduced. Triad is developing a parcel of land located within the Rail Connect Business Park. It has been necessary for Triad to strip and stockpile topsoil, perform excavation, etc, and perform other functions on real estate owned by the Commission. For the performance of Triad's work the Commission agrees to reimburse Triad up to \$500,000 following completion of the work. After further discussion, Argerbright moved, seconded by Kessler, to accept and sign the Reimbursement Agreement. The vote was 4/0.

There being no further business or public comment, the meeting was adjourned.

WHITLEY COUNTY REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

## William N. Overdeer, Chairman Michael D. Schrader, Secretary