Districts & Elections

Each of the Commissioners is elected from a separate district in which they must reside, but are voted upon by all voters throughout the County.  Commissioner districts must be redrawn at least once every 10 years and may be redrawn in any odd-numbered year.
The County Commissioners serve four year terms on a staggered basis.

Functions and Services

Administration of County GovernmentToll Free County Contacts

Related Sites of Interest

2012 Commissioner Meeting ScheduleEconomic Development Corporation

Contact Us

220 W Van Buren St
Suite 206
Columbia City, IN 46275
Get Directions

In This Department

More Information