Local Emergency Planning Committee is a subdivision of the Indiana Emergency Response Committee (IERC).  The Whitley County LEPC is charged with the collection and storage of the reporting documentation of the SARA Title III hazardous materials storage reports  These documents are submitted by the reporting facilities within Whitley County to the Local Emergency Planning Commission and Right To Know.
The Whitley County Hazardous Materials Response Team and Equipment along with the jurisdictional fire department hazardous materials training of the responders are funded by portions of the grants that are received from the IERC.
Meeting are public and held on the even months of the year at the Whitley County Government Center.
Members of the 2014 LEPC Committee are:


A.           Local/State Gov't

George Schrumpf, Commissioner

Alternate: Martha Acres, Mayors office, ColumbiaCity


B.           Law Enforcement

Mark Hodges, Sheriff


Mike Petersen, CCPD

Chad Fulkerson, Churubusco PD

Dave Wilkensen, S. Whitley PD


C.          Emergency Management

Amy Biggs


D.          Fire Fighting

Tom LaRue CCFD


E.     Emergency Medical Services

Duanne Ginder, Director


F.       Health

Scott Wagner


G.    Environmental

Dick Kyler Soil Water


H.     Transportation

Michael Barton Hwy Director


I.         Broadcast/Print Media

Post & Mail Representative


J.      Industry 

      Josh Fasnaugh, USSI

      Alternate: Bill Bougher, SDI


K.     Community Groups

Sonya Rubake, Passages


L.      Hospital

Anna Marsh, Parkview Whitley Hospital