The Whitley County Board of Finance governs the financial policies of the county.  Each year an investment policy is adopted by the Board of Finance.  This investment policy guides the Whitley County Treasurer in managing and investing county funds.
The Board of Finance is composed of the three County Commissioners and the County Treasurer who serves as the Secretary on the Board.  

Members include:
Commissioner Don Amber
Commissioner George Schrumpf
Commissioner Tom Western
Secretary, Treasurer Laurell Schroeder