Whitley County Plan Commission

The Whitley County Plan Commission is a body of 9 members.  The Commission is charged with the responsibility of guiding the development of the county by; preparing a comprehensive plan including a land use plan; enforcing land use zoning and subdivision regulation ordinances; reviewing and approving subdivision plats; and advising the County Commissioners on zoning map and ordinance amendments.  The Commission conducts public hearings for zoning and subdivision applications.
For more information regarding the application procedures for zoning changes and subdivision plats, refer to the brochures below.  The deadline schedules for the Commission meetings are also listed.  For further information contact the Department at 260-248-3112.
  * Doug Wright, Chair
  * Brad Wolfe, Vice-Chair
  * John Johnson, Secretary
  * Elizabeth Deckard
  * Thor Hodges
  * Mark Mynhier
  * Thomas Western
  * Joe Wolf
  * John Woodmansee
Meeting Date, Time and Location:
  * 3rd Wednesday of the month @ 7:00 p.m.  EST
  * Whitley County Government Center, Lower Level, Meeting Room B
Miscellaneous Information
  * For more information relative to rezoning and subdivision application procedures,
     meeting agendas, and zoning and subdivision regulations, please contact the
     Department at 260-248-3112 or wcplanning@whitleygov.com.


More | Subscribe to this feed

Upcoming Meetings

More | Subscribe to this feed

Services and Functions

Subscribe to this feed