County Commissioners


The Board of Commissioners of Whitley County consists of three elected people who serve together and have powers over the unincorporated areas of the County.  They are the executive and legislative body of the county.  The County Commissioners are responsible for the administration of County business, and may enact ordinances and resolutions as provided for in the state law.  Each member is responsible for their own district.

Youtube Channel

Commisioner 2017 
Chair of Commissioners: George A. Schrumpf
District 2: Columbia, Thorncreek & Washington Townships
Commissioner: Don Amber 
District 3: Jefferson, Smith & Union Townships
Vice Chair of Commissioners: Thomas Western
District 1: Cleveland, Etna-Troy, Richland Townships

Recent News

Subscribe to this feed

Upcoming meetings

More | Subscribe to this feed